weekend update

Busy weekend. Had to wake up at 6 a.m. on my days off, but it’s all for the sake of productivity.

Friday. I was in QC since Thursday night. However, Jaykie had a morning job interview scheduled on Friday in Makati, so we woke up at 6 a.m. I didn’t have to, but I decided to tag along instead of staying in QC because I would end up either sleeping or shopping. (And of course I wanted to show my support to my boyfriend.)

We had a McDo breakfast because none of us had the motor skills to cook at such an ungodly hour. We also brought our running shoes and extra clothes for our planned jog in UP later that afternoon. Then the drive to Makati. We couldn’t find the building, so after going ’round in circles (and one-way streets), we left the car at a paid parking lot, took a taxi, and walked. That morning involved a lot of walking and getting lost. Jaykie did well, which was exciting. We had lunch at Tempura (I had a Kani salad and some sushi), then walked some more, trying to find the paid parking lot. We couldn’t find it. Makati has the shittiest street plans. The people we asked gave us conflicting directions, so in the end, we took a taxi again. That was frustrating, but at least we found the car and it was intact.

We went to UP to cool our heels. Stayed at the HGC tambayan for a bit, then we changed (it was so hard to get out of my jeans in the backseat of a car – I don’t know how the teenagers do it) and went jogging.

It was the eve of Ate VJ’s birthday, so we had a great dinner with Ate Budz and Jael: pasta, palabok, cassava cake. There was fried rice, but I couldn’t touch it due to the blasted diet. Then drinks (the Arbor Mist wines were delicious, and I couldn’t get enough of the mustard-flavored pretzels!) and quality daldalan.

Saturday. Jaykie had class, and I wanted to jog, so we woke up at 6 a.m. again. Another McDo breakfast. I had my jog, went home, washed the dishes from last night, and went to sleep for an hour and a half.

That night we went out for dinner with Jaykie’s family at the Marriott Cafe.

Seafood buffet! It was awesome. I didn’t eat a lot, but I went crazy with the desserts.

Jaykie’s parents and sister, VJ:

Kuya Ben and George:

Hi, Jake!

One thought on “weekend update”

Leave a comment